The University

Artois University has a student population of almost 11,100 students within its 5 campuses which are : Arras, Béthune, Douai, Lens and Liévin. It is a member of the Research and Higher Education Consortium of Lille - Nord de France.


A Multisite University

Artois University is spread over several medium-sized towns of the Nord-Pas de Calais region and is composed of 8 Faculties, 2 University Institutes of Technology (IUTs), a Further Education Department and 15 Research Centres.

Since its beginnings in 1992, Artois University has established itself as a major contributor to social mobility and has fostered a welcoming and stimulating environment favorable to both study and culture.


Discover the Campus !

Click here to discover the Campus of Arras, Béthune, Douai, Lens and Liévin


Video about University of Artois

A University on a Human Scale

The University of Artois is a modern and dynamic institution which is in perfect harmony with the educational system, offering innovative teaching and combining the acquisition of knowledge with vocational skills.


A Multidisciplinary University

The University offers a wide spectrum of courses, from two-year undergraduate degrees to doctoral studies. Courses are provided in the following fields :

  • Faculty of Arts, Literature, Foreign Languages
  • Law, Economics, Management
  • Human Sciences, Social Sciences
  • Sciences, Technology, Health Studies

The Further Education Department provides courses for people who look to the university for guidance in relation to their chosen job path.


Great Potential for Research

Artois University develops advanced research programs within its 16 approved research centres.

Contact :

International relations office
Université d'Artois
9 rue du Temple
BP 10665
Phone : 00 33 (0)3 21 60 38 96
Fax : 00 33 (0)3 21 60 49 31

Université d'Artois - 9, rue du Temple - BP 10665 - 62030 ARRAS CEDEX - France - Tél : +33 (0)3 21 60 37 00